Free Adventures For The Summer

Sometimes a long Summer is a good thing, at other times it can be a bit exhausting trying to find entertaining things to do on a limited budget. So, I've made a list of as many ideas I could think of that are free or low cost but still fun. ~Good Times & Tan Lines~ … Continue reading Free Adventures For The Summer

Advertisements

Book Blitz Review – Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge @rararesources @SamTongeWriter

The Blurb: Forgiveness can be hard to come by… An unputdownable new novel from bestseller Samantha Tonge  How far would you go to make amends? When Emma fled her home at Foxglove Farm, she’d let down and hurt those who cared for her most. But now, two years later, she’s ready to face up to her past; … Continue reading Book Blitz Review – Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge @rararesources @SamTongeWriter

Book Review – Yesterday by Felicia Yap @feliciamyap @headlinepg @wildfirebks @jenniferleech1

  The Blurb: How do you solve a murder when you only remember yesterday? Imagine a world in which classes are divided not by wealth or religion but by how much each group can remember. Monos, the majority, have only one day’s worth of memory; elite Duos have two. In this stratified society, where Monos … Continue reading Book Review – Yesterday by Felicia Yap @feliciamyap @headlinepg @wildfirebks @jenniferleech1

Support Kids Reading This Summer

There has been an overall concern recently about children's literacy and the declining numbers of children owning books at home as well as enjoying reading for pleasure. For once I'm going to save my own thoughts and the politics of this for another day, but suffice to say I think many of us can do our bit … Continue reading Support Kids Reading This Summer

Book Review: The Lost Letters of William Woolf by Helen Cullen

The Blurb: Lost letters have only one hope for survival . . . Inside the Dead Letters Depot in East London, William Woolf is one of thirty letter detectives who spend their days solving mysteries. Missing postcodes, illegible handwriting, rain-smudged ink, lost address labels, torn packages, forgotten street names - they are all the culprits … Continue reading Book Review: The Lost Letters of William Woolf by Helen Cullen

Book Tour Review: A Patient Fury by Sarah Ward @sarahrward1 @damppebbles @faberbooks

The Blurb: When Detective Constable Connie Childs is dragged from her bed to the fire-wrecked property on Cross Farm Lane she knows as she steps from the car that this house contains death. Three bodies discovered - a family obliterated - their deaths all seem to point to one conclusion: One mother, one murderer. But … Continue reading Book Tour Review: A Patient Fury by Sarah Ward @sarahrward1 @damppebbles @faberbooks

Book Tour – Dis_ability by Munir Zamir @_munirzamir @fayerogersuk @authorightukpr #dis_ability

An  exploration  of disability,  its social perception and lived experience, from  a poetic and personal perspective I was born different. I wouldn't want it any other way. Dis_ability  is an influential  and forceful collection of poems highlighting the need for genuine social and  ethical change in order for differences to be understood as something to … Continue reading Book Tour – Dis_ability by Munir Zamir @_munirzamir @fayerogersuk @authorightukpr #dis_ability

Cover reveal for Samantha Tonge’s new book Forgive Me Not @samtongewriter @rararesources @canelo_co

Welcome aboard, I am so thrilled to be a part of an exciting cover reveal this afternoon; the brilliant Samantha Tonge has recently announced the welcome news that she has a new book out very soon with Canelo called Forgive Me Not. I was ecstatic at this news as I am a huge fan of … Continue reading Cover reveal for Samantha Tonge’s new book Forgive Me Not @samtongewriter @rararesources @canelo_co

Book Review: A Whole Lotta Love by Louise Lee

  The Blurb: Family dynamics are tricky at the best of times, but Florence Love's lot really take the biscuit. A laugh-out-loud funny read, and we defy you not to cry a little bit. Fans of Marian Keyes, Mhairi McFarlane and Why Mummy Drinks, you'll want Flo to be your best friend. 'I am in … Continue reading Book Review: A Whole Lotta Love by Louise Lee